Powered by Blogger.

Kelechi, Iwobi, Oshoala - Checkout The Big Winners at the 2016 GLO-CAF Awards (Full List)

The full list of winners at the just concluded Glo CAF Awards 2017 has emerged and it is full of exciting winners.
                                  Kelechi I headache and Alex Iwobi were winners

 Nigeria scooped four awards at the 25th edition of the Glo-CAF Awards held Thursday night in Abuja.

The Super Falcons opened the floor on the night as they emerged winner in the Women’s National Team of the Year category. The Nigerian Ladies finished ahead of Cameroon and South Africa.

Kelechi Iheanacho and Alex Iwobi were also winners as the Super Eagles duo won the Most Promising Talent and the Youth Player of the Year Award respectively.

NFF president, Amaju Pinnick, received the awards on behalf of the Arsenal and Manchester City stars who were absent at the ceremony due to club engagements.

Asisat Oshoala capped up the glittering night for Nigeria as she was voted as Women’s Player of the Year. The Arsenal Ladies forward was also quite phenomenal in the period under review for both her London club and the Super Falcons.

Full list of winners

 African Player of the Year

 Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund)

Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City) (winner)

 Sadio MANE (Senegal & Liverpool)

African Player of the Year – Based in Africa

 Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns) (Winner)

Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns)

 Rainford KALABA (Zambia & TP Mazembe)

 Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies) (Winner)

Elizabeth ADDO (Ghana & Kvarnsvedensik)

Gabrielle ABOUDI ONGUENE (Cameroon & Rossyanka)

Most Promising Talent

Elia MESCHAK (DR Congo & TP Mazembe)

Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City) (Winner)

Naby KEITA (Guinea & RB Leipzig)

 Youth Player of the Year

Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal) (Winner)

Eric AYIAH (Ghana and Charity FC)

Sandra OWUSU-ANSAH (Ghana and Supreme Ladies)

 Coach of the Year

 Florent IBENGE (DR Congo national team)

Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns) (Winner)

Florence OMAGBEMI (Nigeria women’s national team)

 Club of the Year

Mamelodi Sundowns (Winner)

TP Mazembe Zesco United National

Team of the Year

DR Congo Senegal Uganda (Winner)

Women’s National Team of the Year

Cameroon Nigeria (Winner)

South Africa Referee of the Year

Bakary Papa GASSAMA (Winner)

Ghead Zaglol GRISHA


Football Leader of the Year

Manuel LOPES NASCIMENTO, President of Guinea Bissau Football Federation

Legend Award

Laurent POKOU, Former player of Cote d’Ivoire

 Emilienne MBANGO, Former player of Cameroon
Share on Google Plus

About Haryobamy

PURE9JA BLOG is an award winning website which provides a wealth of tips to writers at We’re delighted to have web blessing to bring you this excellent articles at all times